What lies within

image

Author: James Morrison

Publisher: Kindle Press

Publication Date: June 2, 2015

Pages: 218 pages

Format: Kindle

PicsArt_11-26-08.27.21

IMG_20151126_223635

PicsArt_11-26-07.34.37

“You’re going to die”

Shelley Marano is an ordinary, unexceptional high school senior…until the day she receives a cryptic text message, and her world tilts sideways. Now she’s in real danger, although she doesn’t know who would want her dead, or why. As she starts to unravel the mystery, the truth about who she really is proves to be more frightening than she ever imagined. With the lives of her and her friends hanging in the balance, one thing is certain: Nothing will ever be the same.

PicsArt_11-26-07.35.45

I received this book in exchange for an honest review.

Shelley Marano was a normal girl with simple life, simple dream. But after her mother died, she always noticed that someone always followed her. And all of a sudden, she got a text from an unknown number and her normal life became a not so ordinary, crazy thing.

I expected a lot from this story because it was a book from a former writer. So, I anticipated to like this book. Beside that, it was a mystery/thriller book, which was the genre I loved also.

As I read this, I don’t know what will be the story about. What will happen and what will be the outcome of this book. But as the pages unfold, it became clear to me that the concept of the story was undeniably different from all the mystery books I’ve read.

But, I just noticed when it comes to the plot of the story, I just didn’t attract to it, I admitted that there were times I predicted what would happen. Just a simple story from the start until the end. Well, it was different, a light mystery indeed. And the concept was originally written. While the characters especially Shelley was believable in their roles. And I found it amazing when it comes to her “crazy girl” role.

 James Morrison, writes an amazing book indeed. The concept and the characters were real. But for a mystery book, I was not totally hooked up. All in all, a good story, 3.5 for it.

PicsArt_11-26-08.34.33

 

 

2 thoughts on “What lies within

Leave a Reply

