The Opportunist (Love Me with Lies #1)

17845934

Author: Tarryn Fisher
Format: Paperback
Pages: 278 pages
Published date: February 13,Β 2013
Publisher: CreateSpace
PicsArt_11-26-08.27.21
IMG_20151126_223635

The Opportunist by Tarryn Fisher has a different bent to the main character, this time the lead was the “villain”. Olivia, who did everything to win back Caleb Drake, who was at that time had an amnesia because of a car accident. She easily grabs the “opportunity” to plan of getting him, again. But sometimes, there are always consequences in every act she will do.

The story told through the use of present and past perspectives. That’s why all the readers will easily cope up to what happen between Caleb Drake and Olivia Kaspen’s relationship, which was a good point to the book. But, the bad point to the story was it’s too predictable and sometimes cliche. I had sometimes predicted what happened for both of them. Well, there was still another good point, it was a light read–you will able to finish it in one sitting. (It was only allowed who has an 18 age and above.)

The characters, well I admitted they clicked to me. They had what it called “chemistry” not Physics. Haha. Just joking!Β Seriously, each events where they met felt real to me. Character development was very slow at first, but at the ending, it was um.. Well done.

I will rate it 3.5 stars. I’m expecting some more about this book. I’m expecting about the “villain” Olivia, which I wish the author emphasized her character more. I hope for the next two books of Love me with lies that I will get a really thumbs up story. Satisfied but not too much.

PicsArt_11-26-08.34.33

Leave a Reply

