Debt Inheritance (Indebted #1)

21523109

Debt Inheritance (Indebted #1)

Paperback: 222 pages
Published August 14th 2014 by CreateSpace
ISBN 1500607533 (ISBN13: 9781500607531)
IMG_20151126_223635

PicsArt_11-26-07.34.37

Nila Weaver’s family is indebted. Being the first born daughter, her life is forfeit to the first born son of the Hawks to pay for sins of ancestors past. The dark ages might have come and gone, but debts never leave. She has no choice in the matter.

She is no longer free.

Jethro Hawk receives Nila as an inheritance present on his twenty-ninth birthday. Her life is his until she’s paid off a debt that’s centuries old. He can do what he likes with her—nothing is out of bounds—she has to obey.

There are no rules. Only payments.

PicsArt_11-26-07.35.45

I own you. I have the piece of paper to prove it. It’s undeniable and unbreakable. You belong to me until you’ve paid off your debts.

 Debt Inheritance by Pepper Winters was a mind blowing story indeed. Honestly, I need to put it down not twice but five times before I was able to finish it. It’s not because it was not good, but because my heart can’t handle the following scenes in the story. I inhale then… Exhale at the heart gripping moments between Nila Weaver and Jethro Hawk. But I admitted, it was really an addicting book! An unpayable debt over 600 years? That was so insane! But, it makes the story more twisty–and sexy.

Jethro Hawk, oh God I hate you! But still, his character really intrigues me so much that I want to learn more the deep Jethro Hawk. And Nila, praise for you! Your character was undeniably remarkable. These two characters made the story really fascinating and it really complemented to the whole story. Their dark chemistry was really an impact to me. Their sexiness and banters really gave me a chill from head to toe.

Pepper Winters, I don’t know how you can handle writing this, but this book really affects me through the bones. Oh! I think I became addicted to it! And I need more! 4/5 stars is my rate.

(This story isn’t suitable for those who don’t enjoy dark romance, uncomfortable situations and dubious content.)

IMG_20151126_201612

tumblr_mczptpZUm41rd6or1o1_1280

book-characters1

PicsArt_11-26-08.34.33

Leave a Reply

