November wrap-up

PicsArt_12-01-09.38.57.jpg

This month of November was a great month for reading. Although, I had the same number of reads last October, still it was really good. I became inspired, I ache and smile to all those beautiful stories  I managed to read this month. And now, I will show you my list of November wrap-up, so here it goes…

PicsArt_12-01-10.00.51.jpg

IMG_20151126_223635

More than this (More than this #1) by Jay Mclean

Synopsis:

When Mikayla imagined her prom night, she envisioned a fairy-tale evening full of romance. So when betrayal and tragedy come in quick succession, Mikayla is completely destroyed. Suddenly, everything she loved and everyone she relied on are tragically, irrevocably gone.

Jake, a handsome boy she just met, happens to witness her loss. With no one to turn to, Mikayla is forced to depend on this near stranger and his family, and he in turn is determined to take care of her. But Mikayla—thrust into adulthood with no one to guide her—is desperate to contain her grief and hide what she considers to be her weakness. Mikayla and Jake both want more, but despite their growing closeness and intense chemistry, she tries to keep her distance and protect her heart. As he does everything in his power to win her trust, Mikayla must choose between remaining alone and safe or letting love in.

Full review: WordPress and Goodreads

IMG_20151126_223635

Sapatos by Arch Bala

Synopsis:

Ang nais lang ni Murray ay magkaroon ng isang pares ng sapatos. Iyon lamang at wala ng iba pa. Wala na…

(Currently free at goodreads.com)

Full review: Goodreads

IMG_20151126_223635

Ang Kwento ng Manok at ng Asong si Patty by Arch Bala

Synopsis:

Patty’s missing her twin brother Whitey. It’s been a year now since that fateful day… Her chicken neighbor noticed her and was astounded by Patty’s snooty yet friendly behavior. What will the awkward chicken and the catty dog could possibly talk about?

(Currently free at goodreads.com)

Full review: Goodreads

IMG_20151126_223635

 

A walk to remember by Nicholas Sparks

Synopsis:

Every April, when the wind blows from the sea and mingles with the scent of lilacs, Landon Carter remembers his last year at Beaufort High. It was 1958, and Landon had already dated a girl or two. He even swore that he had once been in love. Certainly the last person in town he thought he’d fall for was Jamie Sullivan, the daughter of the town’s Baptist minister.

A quiet girl who always carried a Bible with her schoolbooks, Jamie seemed content living in a world apart from the other teens. She took care of her widowed father, rescued hurt animals, and helped out at the local orphanage. No boy had ever asked her out. Landon would never have dreamed of it.

Then a twist of fate made Jamie his partner for the homecoming dance, and Landon Carter’s life would never be the same. Being with Jamie would show him the depths of the human heart and lead him to a decision so stunning it would send him irrevocably on the road to manhood…

Full review: goodreads

IMG_20151126_223635

When it rains (Rains #1) by Lisa de Jong

Synopsis:

One night changed my life forever.

Beau Bennett has been my best friend since I can remember. He was my first crush before everything came crashing down, and now he wants more, but it’s more than I can give him. Things are different now. I wish I could tell him why, but I can’t.

I haven’t told anyone.

I never knew how much I really needed him until the day he left for college, and I was completely alone.

Then one day, Asher Hunt rides into town with his dark, captivating eyes and cocky grin. He doesn’t care who I used to be, he’s simply breathing life into what’s left. People warn me to stay away from him, but he helps me forget the pain that has held me hostage for so long; something I thought was impossible before he walked into my life.

I’ve been hurt.

I’ve been saved.

And I’ve found hope.

I thought my story was written that night, but now I know it was only a new beginning. Until one secret turns my world upside down…

Again.

Full review: wordpress.com

IMG_20151126_223635

Prodigy (Legend #2) by Marie Lu

Synopsis:

Injured and on the run, it has been seven days since June and Day barely escaped Los Angeles and the Republic with their lives. Day is believed dead having lost his own brother to an execution squad who thought they were assassinating him. June is now the Republic’s most wanted traitor. Desperate for help, they turn to the Patriots – a vigilante rebel group sworn to bring down the Republic. But can they trust them or have they unwittingly become pawns in the most terrifying of political games?

Full review: goodreads.com

IMG_20151126_223635

This song will save your life by Leila Sales

Synopsis:

Making friends has never been Elise Dembowski’s strong suit. All throughout her life, she’s been the butt of every joke and the outsider in every conversation. When a final attempt at popularity fails, Elise nearly gives up. Then she stumbles upon a warehouse party where she meets Vicky, a girl in a band who accepts her; Char, a cute, yet mysterious disc jockey; Pippa, a carefree spirit from England; and most importantly, a love for DJing.  Told in a refreshingly genuine and laugh-out-loud funny voice, Leila Sales’ THIS SONG WILL SAVE YOUR LIFE is an exuberant novel about identity, friendship, and the power of music to bring people together.

Full review: wordpress

I hope you enjoy my November wrap-up. Thank you. 🙂

PicsArt_11-26-08.34.33

2 thoughts on “November wrap-up

Leave a Reply

