Ugly love by Colleen Hoover

Ugly Love

Author: Colleen Hoover

Format: Paperback

Pages: 322 pages

Publication date: August 5, 2015

Publisher: Atria Books
5 Stars
IMG_20151126_223635
PicsArt_11-26-07.34.37

When Tate Collins meets airline pilot Miles Archer, she doesn’t think it’s love at first sight. They wouldn’t even go so far as to consider themselves friends. The only thing Tate and Miles have in common is an undeniable mutual attraction. Once their desires are out in the open, they realize they have the perfect set-up. He doesn’t want love, she doesn’t have time for love, so that just leaves the sex. Their arrangement could be surprisingly seamless, as long as Tate can stick to the only two rules Miles has for her.

Never ask about the past.
Don’t expect a future.

They think they can handle it, but realize almost immediately they can’t handle it at all.

Hearts get infiltrated.
Promises get broken.
Rules get shattered.
Love gets ugly.

IMG_20151126_223635
My thoughts

“It may be small piece at a time, but my past is yours now. All of it. Anything you want to know, I want to if you promise me I can also have your future.”

Oh wow, I never thought I would end up in this moment–writing the review of Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover. If I can stare at the book and devour each words or phrases over and over again, I will do it. But, I will face the moment of truth, I am now typing this one.

It started as Tate temporarily lives in her brother Collins because of her work and her Master’s degree.  But, she never thought she would meet a broad muscle, handsome, and silentMiles in umm.. an unexpected way. It was told by separate point of views of Miles and Tate, with some present and past perspectives.

I never imagined myself enjoying this kind of set-up.  But obviously, I did. It’s just not only justifying the Male and Female’s standpoints. But, it was also satisfying and filling each events by using past and present perspectives. This was indeed a refreshing thought for me. You went to present but with some unanswerable questions, and somehow the past fill and answered it step by step.

I love Tate’s character, but I love more Mile’s character, not only his silent swoon effect on me; but his own dark and unforgettable past. You just loved all of him, his past and their future.

Colleen Hoover made it again. Its just it became as easy as 1 2 3 for her to give the readers a remarkable read and also she gave her characters a four dimensional reality. I just loved it to bits.

IMG_20151126_223635

PicsArt_12-16-05.01.13 (1)PicsArt_12-16-05.04.48PicsArt_12-16-05.04.10

 

PicsArt_11-26-08.34.33

3 thoughts on “Ugly love by Colleen Hoover

Leave a Reply

