Book review: A Series of Unfortunate Events

109484

Author: Lemony Snicket

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Egmont Books Ltd

Publication date: May 12, 2003

5 Stars

IMG_20151126_223635

PicsArt_11-26-07.34.37

Dear Reader, I’m sorry to say that the book you are holding in you hands is extremely unpleasant.It tells an unhappy tale about three very unlucky children.Even though they are charming and clever,the Baudelaire siblings lead lives filled with misery and woe.

IMG_20151126_223635

My thoughts

“If you are interested in stories with happy endings, you would be better off reading some other book.”

I’m also warning you, if you still want to read my review without regret, just continue; but if you have hesitations, better stop after the period. (.)

Oh gosh! You are still reading this?! Well, I guess I need to keep forward to this review. A series of unfortunate events by Lemony Snicket was told through how the Bauldelaire siblings’ fate after their house and parents died in a fire without knowing what the reason behind it. Violet, the eldest daughter who loves to invent something extraordinary, Klaus on the other hand was a bookworm (High five for that!) and the adorable Sunny that who loves to bite. These three amazing children were brought by Mister Poe to their “LEGAL GUARDIAN” Count Olaf; and I supposed their unfortunate events happened after that.

Honestly, I just found this story based on the movie, which I didn’t know that it was adapted from a book! I am easily captivated by the scenes in the movie and the characters were so good!

compilation-of-posters-lemony-snickets-a-series-of-unfortunate-events-28089729-824-616

Then suddenly, when I was in a book sale and there was something shiny shimmering book that saying, “come and get me” (Insert Selena Gomez’s song “When you ready come and get me..na na na.” LOL) Anyway, while the book consuming thy self, I just got easily engrossed to the flow of the story and what would happen to them. Until… I… finish… the… book… Ohh ;( *Okay re-read again.

You really know that I really love middle grade books; there was something in there that even if we are an adult now, we can’t really easily grasp the accurate meaning of it. There was a magic in there that I really, really love. And the series of unfortunate events did it to me—it gives me an unidentified magical feeling. Though, the fate of them wasn’t that good as we think; they still captivated and brought me into some kind of amazing world. And you guess it right! 5 stars was my rating!

violet-1449170135

I told you, don’t start reading my review. LOL. 😀

IMG_20151126_223635

PicsArt_12-16-05.04.48  PicsArt_12-16-05.04.10  PicsArt_12-16-05.01.13 (1)

PicsArt_11-26-08.34.33

7 thoughts on “Book review: A Series of Unfortunate Events

Leave a Reply

