Book review: Great exploitations by Nicole Williams

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00071]

Author: Nicole Williams

Format: Digital (Kindle edition)

Publication date: March 12, 2013

Pages: 90 pages

4.5 Stars

IMG_20151126_223635

PicsArt_11-26-07.34.37

Seduction. Infidelity. Blackmail. Scandal. It can all be bought for the right price and for Sienna Stevens, business is good.

Because she’s in the business of Great Exploitations.

She’s an Eve, a member of a secret society of women contracted by the wives of wealthy, powerful men for one reason and one reason only: to seduce their husbands. To ensure their pre-nuptial agreement will be null and void thanks to a little loophole known as the Infidelity Clause. To ensure that those wives don’t find themselves on the other side of a divorce without a penny to their name.

When it comes to the Eves, Sienna’s one of the best because she follows the number one rule of the Eves to the letter: don’t let it get personal.

When the job file of her wealthiest client yet falls into her lap, Sienna realizes that this case could be the one that’s impossible to detach herself from. The payout would lead to her independence, but will the cost be too high in the end?

IMG_20151126_223635

My thoughts

“I generate temptation in order to import freedom. A freedom I was denied. How do I manipulate the temptation/freedom equation? I pluck the apple from the tree, in twenty-first century terms—infidelity.”

Great exploitation’s by Nicole Williams was my first ever read written by this author; and I never expected that I would going to love this one. I was really intrigued when I read the first few pages of this book. There were a lot of questions came to my mind like, “how”, “what” and “who” are the EVES.

“We’re known as the eves, a tongue-in-cheek tribute to the woman who had the temptation thing down.”

Honestly, I didn’t get it at first; but when it became clearer, the EVES are the women who were hired by the wives of some millionaire/billionaire men who were a cheating asshole; and for the reason that they want them to give freedom with some benefits in doing dirty work. I am really fascinated by the concept of this story, and I didn’t imagine that a genius author would work this out beautifully.

The main character, Sienna Stevens’ was an absolute bitch girl I ever known. Nicole Williams made her like a girl made of steel yet so vulnerable, her character was an intriguing one for me, and I was really disappointed because it was just a 90+ pages story, and I want to know more about her and the next “project” she will do.

I will not regret reading another story (or the next story of it) of Nicole Williams; there was something in her work that you’ll be drawn, yet somehow you will feel a balance in the story. No whiny character, no insta-love, a reality bites and a good story. I am glad that I found this book, and I regret nothing. 4.5 stars for it!

IMG_20151126_223635

PicsArt_12-16-05.01.13 (1)  PicsArt_12-16-05.04.48

PicsArt_11-26-08.34.33

3 thoughts on “Book review: Great exploitations by Nicole Williams

Leave a Reply

