Book review: Bossman by Vi Keeland

31140847

Author: Vi Keeland

Publication date: July 16, 2016

Format: Kindle edition

Pages: 326 pages

divider

PicsArt_11-26-07.34.37

From New York Times Bestseller, Vi Keeland, comes a sexy newstandalone novel.

The first time I met Chase Parker, I didn’t exactly make a good impression.

I was hiding in the bathroom hallway of a restaurant, leaving a message for my best friend to save me from my awful date.

He overheard and told me I was a bitch, then proceeded to offer me some dating advice.

So I told him to mind his own damn business―his own tall, gorgeous, full-of-himself damn business―and went back to my miserable date.

When he walked by my table, he smirked, and I watched his arrogant, sexy ass walk back to his date.

I couldn’t help but sneak hidden glances at the condescending jerk on the other side of the room. Of course, he caught me on more than one occasion, and winked.

When the gorgeous stranger and his equally hot date suddenly appeared at our table, I thought he was going to rat me out.

But instead, he pretended we knew each other and joined us―telling elaborate, embarrassing stories about our fake childhood.

My date suddenly went from boring to bizarrely exciting.

When it was over and we parted ways, I thought about him more than I would ever admit, even though I knew I’d never see him again.

I mean, what were the chances I’d run into him again in a city with eight million people? Then again…

What were the chances a month later he’d wind up being my new sexy boss?

divider

My thoughts

“We’ve both been fighting it for different reasons. But you’ve been mine since I saw you.”

Chase Parker and Reese Annesley met unexpectedly at the bathroom when Reese got boring during her date with another guy. It was hate at first sight, because Chase said something to Reese when she called her best friend to seek for its help over her boring date. And later on after that incident, Reese suddenly realized that the handsome guy was always in her mind.

When Reese resigned to her previous job, she applied to the company in which the handsome guy Chase currently working. Until, she got hired and things got easily… complicated.

Bossman by Vi Keeland was conclusively beautiful. I can’t believe that my first read from this author became something special and I really missed reading this kind of genre. I love you, NA!

The characters, Reese and Chase are so funny and lovable characters. Their chemistry and sexiness together took my breath away. But there was something I just noticed to the character of Reese, there were times that I got annoyed to her, well, not for the whole story. While Chase, oh f*cking Chase, he was so gorgeous and so smart; a perfectly imperfect man. He wants to move on and get answers from the main reason that making his life keep forwarding. *Hugs for you, Chase.

I really can’t put the story down, but I just that all the stories I had just read especially the NA genre; they have the same concept that, “the guy/woman has secret, darker past concept”, well, I just noticed it, still I really like the NA books that I read.

All in all, this was definitely a beautiful, sexy story.

I’ve read this book for the #NALitLoversPH #NewAdultAndBeyondPH read along.

divider

4 Stars

PicsArt_11-26-08.34.33

3 thoughts on “Book review: Bossman by Vi Keeland

Leave a Reply

