Book review: Paper Princess by Erin Watt

28678119

Author: Erin Watt

Publication date: April 4, 2016

Format: Kindle

Pages: 370 pages

divider

PicsArt_11-26-07.34.37

From strip clubs and truck stops to southern coast mansions and prep schools, one girl tries to stay true to herself.

These Royals will ruin you…

Ella Harper is a survivor—a pragmatic optimist. She’s spent her whole life moving from town to town with her flighty mother, struggling to make ends meet and believing that someday she’ll climb out of the gutter. After her mother’s death, Ella is truly alone. 

Until Callum Royal appears, plucking Ella out of poverty and tossing her into his posh mansion among his five sons who all hate her. Each Royal boy is more magnetic than the last, but none as captivating as Reed Royal, the boy who is determined to send her back to the slums she came from.

Reed doesn’t want her. He says she doesn’t belong with the Royals.

He might be right.

Wealth. Excess. Deception. It’s like nothing Ella has ever experienced, and if she’s going to survive her time in the Royal palace, she’ll need to learn to issue her own Royal decrees. 

divider

My thoughts

These Royals will ruin you.

And that’s a totally cliff hanger.

giphy

I agree with the quote above, the Royals totally ruined me. Because I don’t know how I will start this review and I’m still in hang-over. But I need to share this moment as soon as possible. So I will start my review by telling what the story all about.

Ella Harper has been working as a stripper since her mother died because of cancer. Not because she really want it, but because she needs to survive in her life. Until Callum Royal found her and made himself as the new legal guardian of Ella, except that the sons of Callum were not as welcome like him. Ella has no choice but to associate with these five spoiled boys. But later on, Ella eventually realizes that it could really get worst as she falls for one of the Royals.

I want to shout my feelings for this book, to know the people around me that this book really captivates me. And that’s my first choice – but because my voice wasn’t loud enough, I will rather write my feelings here. 😀

What should I write?

Well, I start first on how it was beautifully written. From the start, I am easily captivated by this book and I am easily gripped on this; that if I put it down, I would suffer heartache.

I am now one of the believers that this book really rocks.

I liked the character of Ella Harper in the story, strong but vulnerable inside. She may be now a Royal but she never forgets what she really is and she was not ashamed of it. As the story progress, her character became stronger and stronger, but her heart suddenly became weak as she fell in love in a Royal.

And for the five Royal boys

8c4cd3caf67ac5f8c3a0287bafbd926a

I volunteer myself to be a part of your life and be ruin by you. 😀

I am really intrigued with these boys. They have their own secrets that I am itching to know what it was all about. In the story, each of them was not left behind even their father, Callum. Their characters were full of secrets that even in the end of the book; I am still finding the answers from them.

From the story, characters, the plot and the cliff hanger, it was no doubt that it is really a good story.

I hope I made myself clear because until now, I haven’t gained my composure from this book. Well, all I can say that this is so beautifully good! 5/5 stars for this.

divider

5 Stars

PicsArt_11-26-08.34.33

3 thoughts on “Book review: Paper Princess by Erin Watt

Leave a Reply

