Mini review | Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur

26877039

Author: Rupi Kaur

Publication date: October 6, 2015

Publisher: Andrews Mcmeel

Pages: 208 Pages

Format: Kindle

Goodreads |  Book Depository | Amazon

520stars_zps4z06eqq1

divider

PicsArt_11-26-07.34.37

The book is divided into four chapters, and each chapter serves a different purpose. Deals with a different pain. Heals a different heartache. Milk and Honey takes readers through a journey of the most bitter moments in life and finds sweetness in them because there is sweetness everywhere if you are just willing to look.

divider

My thoughts

Milk and honey by Rupi Kaur was a compilation of poems of hurting, loving, losing and healing. Each chapter gives so many beautiful poems that surely hit through the bones.

At first, I thought that this would be another poem with the same concept as like the others. Yes, it still the same, but the difference was – it hit me each and every chapter.

From start to finish, it was really mesmerizing and really inspiring that I almost highlighted all the parts of it.

I am so in love with it.

And I also love the part that it doesn’t not only tell about love, it also articulates that we women must love ourselves first no matter what. And I am very grateful to this author for such wonderful words and tips.

I am really inspired.

“I have what I have and I am happy. I’ve lost what I’ve lost and I am still happy.”

divider
nicay_zpstoqikwqp
2 thoughts on “Mini review | Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur

Leave a Reply

