Book review: The Yellow Wallpaper (The importance of women in this new generation)

First published in 1892, "The Yellow Wallpaper" is written as the secret journal of a woman who, failing to relish the joys of marriage and motherhood, is sentenced to a country rest cure.

Book review: And The Trees Crept In

When Silla and her little sister, Nori, escape London and their abusive father, Aunt Cath's country house feels like a safe haven. Leaving the smog and fear behind, the girls have the love and freedom they never had in their violent home. But slowly, ever so slowly, things begin to unravel.

Let’s explore: Silver spoon cafe

I’ve been a fan of coffees, dark, brewed including the 3-in-1 brands that luring around stores. That’s why I’ve been searching great cafeterias wherever I will be. The great thing is when we dropped by to Urdaneta, Pangasinan because of work, we saw this café after we went CB Mall. We’ve been at Pangasinan for … Continue reading Let’s explore: Silver spoon cafe

Book review: Collared by Nicole Williams

When a seventeen-year-old girl vanishes, A community is shaken. Parents turn desperate. Friends hold vigils. And the boy who loves her searches. When a year goes by, The community is recovering. Parents feel hopeless. Friends feel helpless. And the boy who loves her continues his search. When ten years go by, The community has forgotten. Parents cling to the past. Friends move toward the future. And the boy who loves her . . . Brings her home.

37th Manila International Book Fair & Morgan Matson’s book signing event

This was a special day for all the bookworms here in the Philippines – the 37th Manila International Book Fair (MIBF), where all the publishers, bookstores have gathered to present their books. Plus, there were big discounts for all the bookworms and not so bookish people if they buy in each booth. The MIBF was … Continue reading 37th Manila International Book Fair & Morgan Matson’s book signing event

Book review: Broken Prince by Erin Watt (Paper Princess #2)

Fans of Gossip Girl and Cruel Intentions will be drawn in by this young adult tale of wealth, excess, and decption, by bestselling authors Elle Kennedy and Jen Frederick, writing as Erin Watt.